She is the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Coordinator for the State ADA Coordinator’s Office which is an office within the Georgia State Financing & Investment Commission. She is responsible for developing and implementing programs and activities to advance and monitor agency compliance with the ADA statewide. From 2014-2019, she served as the Chair for the Georgia Emergency Preparedness Coalition for Individuals with Disabilities and Older Adults. The Coalition is comprised of state and federally funded emergency preparedness and service delivery agencies and organizations. Prior to becoming the State ADA Coordinator, Ms. Peace was the Assistant State ADA Coordinator for 13 years.  Preceding her employment in state government, Ms. Peace was as an attorney representative for individuals seeking disability benefits from the Social Security Administration.  Ms. Peace holds a B.A. in Psychology from Spelman College, a M.S.W. from Clark Atlanta University and a J.D. from the University of Georgia, School of Law.