Gwinnett County Transit, MARTA, CCT and GRTA Logos


The Capitol Hill complex has many forms of transportation resources available to state employees and the general public.

  • City of Atlanta Office of Transportation
    The Office of Transportation is responsible for overseeing and maintaining the City's street network. This office includes traffic engineering, street operations, traffic signals, street lights, street signs, street maintenance, on-street parking management, capital/infrastructure projects, and the Quality of Life Bond Program.
    The Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA) provides daily bus and train service to the downtown area including a station located in the Sloppy Floyd Building. Visit MARTA for schedule, route and transfer information.
  • Cobb Community Transit (CCT)
    Cobb Community Transit provides commuter bus service from Cobb County.
  • Gwinnett County Transit
    Gwinnett County Transit provides express bus service from Gwinnett County Monday through Friday.
    Xpress is a partnership between the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority (GRTA) and the metro Atlanta counties of Clayton, Cherokee, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Paulding and Rockdale. Cobb Community Transit (CCT) and Gwinnett County Transit (GCT) also operate some Xpress routes as part of their express bus transportation service.

Related Links